PCH Benchmark ICT

Board Of Directors

Mr. S.H.M. Rishan - Chairman/ Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Rishan is the Founder Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of PCH. He commenced his career as a Merchant Marine; during this period he identified the promising prospects that the ICT industry had to offer. His visionary leadership has enabled PCH to grow from its humble beginnings to become one of the largest ICT companies in Sri Lanka. Mr.Rishan counts over 14 years of experience in the ICT industry and has won many accolades for his outstanding entrepreneurship both locally and internationally. His enterprising spirit and thriving business acumen has proven to be fruitful when venturing into new arenas of business. His personal motto “Hard work does not pay off until you add passion to it” is the driving philosophy behind his futuristic vision and exemplary management.

Mrs. Sharmila Rishan. - Non -Executive Director

Mrs. Rishan has been serving on the board of PCH since 30th November 2006.


Mr. Mushtaq Ahmed Ikram - Executive Director

Mr. Ikram has worked in many leading local and overseas banks including Indian Bank, ABN Amro, Nation Trust Bank PLC and Dubai Bank holding many senior positions and counts over 18 years experience in the banking sector. He also served as the finance controller in several other reputed companies. Mr. Ikram holds a Postgraduate Executive Diploma in Bank Management from the Finance institute of Bankers of Sri Lanka.


Mr. Prasanna Lakshantha Wijesekara - Non Executive Director

Appointed on 13th August 2012

Mr. Prasanna Lakshantha Wijesekara was appointed to the Board of PC House PLC as a Non-Executive Director on August 2012. Mr. Prasanna Wijesekara is an Associate Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka counting over 14 years of experience in the field of Accountancy and has worked in several reputed Companies in Sri Lanka.

Mr. Ramasamy Selvaraj - Non - Executive Independent Director

Appointed on 13th August 2012

Mr. Selveraj was appointed to the Board of PC House PLC as a Non-Executive Independent Director in August 2011. He is a former Senior Banker and counts more than 25 years of banking experience. He started his career from the grass root levels and rose to very senior level positions in many leading private banks in Sri Lanka. He is an expert in Risk and Credit Management and Consumer Banking. He also works as a resource person in banking studies attached to the Institute of Bankers.

Mr. Jude Fernando - Executive Director

Appointed on 5th September 2012

Mr. Jude Fernando holds more than 14 years of experience in human resources management. He has HRM experience in the banking, construction, IT and apparel sectors. He holds a bachelors degree from the University of Peradeniya and Master's degrees from the University of Sri Jayawardenepura and University of Colombo. He is a member of the Association of HR professionals – Sri Lanka


Mr. W. I Deepal Peiris - Director

Appointed on 5th September 2012

Mr. Peiris carries with him over 30 years of experience in the fields of Marketing, Management and Human Resources functions in both local and international forums. Mr. Peiris is an engineer by profession and is a dedicated individual who is committed to delivering high quality work on time. He also serves as a coordinating secretary to the leader of the house of Parliament of Sri Lanka since 2006. He has provided consultation services to many leading organizations in the areas of leadership, event management, creative thinking and strategic planning for many years.